About Us

 Open Every Saturday from 8am to 12 noon


  • Due to the annual Christmas Twilight Market being held on Friday 22 December, 2017 will be closed Saturday 23 December and  then for our Christmas break,  Saturday 30 December, 2017.
  • REOPENS January 6, 2018
  • CLOSED Saturday 27 January 2018 due to Australia Day EVE Twilight Market being held on Thursday 25 January 2018 
  • CLOSED Saturday 17 March  2018 due to Mt Pleasant Show being held at venue
  • CLOSED Saturday 31 March 2018 due to the Twilight Easter Market being held  Thursday 29 March 2018 

Mount Pleasant Showgrounds, “Talunga Park” Melrose Street, Mount Pleasant South Australia. In the Mount Pleasant Show Hall and adjoining grassed areas. Enter from Melrose Street, Gate B, car parking available.

Mount Pleasant is only 45 mins from Adelaide and straddles the popular Barossa Valley, Adelaide Hills and Murray Plains regions.


Mount Pleasant Farmers Market is established as a not-for-profit incorporated body administered by a group of committed community members.  The Management Committee is elected annually at the MPFM AGM.

Annual General Meeting will be held in August 20th, 2018 at the Mount Pleasant Natural Resource Centre.


cabbageMarket Manager
Genevieve Hebart – Mbl: 0418 301 121

Assistant Manager
Terese Reeves -Mbl. 0418 301 121



South Australian Producers of fruit & vegetables, dairy, eggs, meat & seafood, bread & baked goods, flowers and seedlings, honey & olive oil jams & preserves, beer and wine.

Our Customers
Are people who enjoy fresh regional and seasonal food.


eggsMount Pleasant Farmers Market Memberships
Membership funds are used to support and sustain the market. For a $50.00 fee you will receive a MPFM membership card which entitles you for 12 months, a 10% discount on all produce at stalls and other benefits.



nectarinesHot Weather Policy
Mount Pleasant Farmers Market will be open as usual on days of forecast extreme high temperatures however, will close early than scheduled time if & when the current temperature exceeds 38 degrees in Mount Pleasant as reported by Weatherzone. Shoppers are encouraged to shop early on these days due to the possibly of the markets early closure.


 Our Committee
The following people are committee members of the Mount Pleasant Farmers Market Inc Management Committee.

  • Ashley Dent: Community Member
  • Merlinda Hunt: Stallholder - Green Farmhouse
  • Julie Woods: Stallholder - The Almond Block
  • Helen Swincer: Mount Pleasant Natural Resource Centre Representative
  • Sarah McLachlan: Market Consumer Representative
  • Maurice Collins: Market Consumer Representative
  • Genevieve Hebart: Market Manager
  • Terese Stephens: Assistant Market Manager